Skip to content

Fancy Food Box May 2013

May 21, 2013

Another month, another great Fancy Food Box.  I always anticipate my Fancy Boxes coming in the mail.  I love all of the great food that they send me to try.  I get so excited to see the colorful boxes sitting on my porch.  I pick-up and get even more giddy because of the weight and run inside.  Here is what they sent to me this month.

What can I say about this popcorn.  Freaking awesome!!!  I love white cheddar anything.  Add black truffle, now it is taken to a whole other level.  SWEET!!!

And then they had the nerve to send me caramel.  Oh my goodness.  I mixed this with the white cheddar.  What did I make?  A gourmet Chicago mix.  Who’s in love…me?

I love jerky and I haven’t a lot of it in many, many years.  I wasn’t sure about the teriyaki flavor so I was already not looking forward to it.  It wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. I could eat it with some chips and dip.

I have been wanting to try this chocolate for a very long time.  Every time I go into my local specialty store I want to buy but I decided not to.  I was so happy to see not 1 but 2 of these in my box and in flavors that I adore.  I absolutely love them both.  I had to hide them from the family because I know how their sticky fingers get.

I have seen this sauce in a lot of stores and was a little iffy because I am not a huge fan of butternut squash.  I plan on trying this out today on some pasta for my mother and I.  I hope it tastes like heaven.

This apron is so fun and so useful.  My mother and kids immediately turned it upside down and started reading the cooking guide.  This is def a must have in the kitchen when you are trying to measure something or figure out how long something should cook.  I have already been using it daily.

This is what my sandwiches have been missing.  I tried this on a turkey sandwich the other day and fell in love.  The spiciness was a perfect compliment to the turkey and cheese.  I plan on making another one for lunch today.  I plan on making some seriously deviled eggs with it too.

I love, love, love this box.  I haven’t been disappointed yet by this box and I really don’t see that ever happening.  I love getting these obscure brands and getting a chance to try some things that I have passed up in stores.  Fancy Food Box is worth the price and the wait.

Fancy Food Box, priced $39.99/monthly

From → Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

